Unlike a shared web hosting account where the information is backed up by the provider, if you use a virtual or a dedicated hosting server you'll have to keep manual backups since this type of a service is not provided by default. As fantastic as a web server may be, there is always a chance that something may go wrong. For instance, you can delete some content accidentally or a script-driven application could get corrupted after an update. In case you have a backup, you won't need to worry about such issues since the content can be easily restored. Since it may not be quite convenient to do this regularly on your end, we offer an optional backup service for every one of our web server plans and we shall store a copy of your content on an individual hosting server to be certain that it is undamaged no matter what. With the upgrade, you'll be able to work on your machine without needing to worry that you might lose any information due to any reason.